Forums Kongregate

KONGREGATE HAS VIRUS

Subscribe to KONGREGATE HAS VIRUS 15 posts

avatar for riddleschool riddleschool 5051 posts
Flag Post

i was just going through the site and suddenly this messsage came up i no how to screen shot now so i did it (0 edits to anything)

 
avatar for MadJedi MadJedi 6333 posts
Flag Post

It’s most likely a false alert; someone might’ve linked to a dubious website somewhere causing the network to believe Kongregate is compromised as a whole.

 
avatar for adv0catus adv0catus 6309 posts
Flag Post

Someone linked to a site that has been flagged as possibly malicious, Kongregate itself is not hosting anything.

 
avatar for BobTheCoolGuy BobTheCoolGuy 3773 posts
Flag Post

http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://www.kongregate.com

 
avatar for aturtledoesbite aturtledoesbite 622 posts
Flag Post

I checked the thread shown in the picture, and I saw no problems. Maybe it’s something on Google Adsense?

 
avatar for adv0catus adv0catus 6309 posts
Flag Post
Originally posted by NomPomme:
Originally posted by BobTheCoolGuy:

http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://www.kongregate.com

We’re still getting malware warnings.

Originally posted by adv0catus:

Someone linked to a site that has been flagged as possibly malicious, Kongregate itself is not hosting anything.

 
avatar for adv0catus adv0catus 6309 posts
Flag Post

Okay, because that thread is really old it doesn’t count, then. Gotcha.

 
avatar for BobTheCoolGuy BobTheCoolGuy 3773 posts
Flag Post
Originally posted by adv0catus:
Originally posted by NomPomme:
Originally posted by BobTheCoolGuy:

http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://www.kongregate.com

We’re still getting malware warnings.

Originally posted by adv0catus:

Someone linked to a site that has been flagged as possibly malicious, Kongregate itself is not hosting anything.


My point was that that page is google’s scan of kongregate saying it’s okay. The screenshot first posted is also from google’s scan of kongregate. Obviously, Google has multiple personalities or the screenshot is edited, as my link says Kong has been okay for 90 days.
 
avatar for aturtledoesbite aturtledoesbite 622 posts
Flag Post

Not exactly, Bob. That link of yours states that “out of 412 pages”, none of them were malicious. I am fairly sure that Kongregate has more than 412 pages.

 
avatar for BobTheCoolGuy BobTheCoolGuy 3773 posts
Flag Post
Originally posted by aturtledoesbite:

Not exactly, Bob. That link of yours states that “out of 412 pages”, none of them were malicious. I am fairly sure that Kongregate has more than 412 pages.

Good point. Can someone post the link from those screenshots where it says: “Safe Browsing diagnostic page”?

 
avatar for rawismojo rawismojo 6482 posts
Flag Post

Kong itself is fine. The issue is that people are linking to sites that may not be fine in forum posts or whatnot.

 
avatar for grammor_nazti grammor_nazti 7 posts
This post has been removed by an administrator or moderator
 
avatar for grammor_nazti grammor_nazti 7 posts
This post has been removed by an administrator or moderator
 
avatar for riddleschool riddleschool 5051 posts
Flag Post

it was not eddited in anyway. i guess its probably not a virus but why do i only get it when i enter certain threads

 
avatar for hamuka hamuka 3467 posts
Flag Post
Originally posted by riddleschool:

it was not eddited in anyway. i guess its probably not a virus but why do i only get it when i enter certain threads

Which threads? Those with the Blogspot links?