Forums Kongregate

JimmyCarlos Ego Inflation

4 posts

Flag Post

JimmyCarlos. So many (Impossible)badges, so many points, so many levels, and an encyclopedic brain.

If you are a badge-pwning encyclopedic robot, would you tell me?

ERROR: People know my true secret. Initiating self-destruct mode.

STUPID QUESTION ALERT:So Jimmy Carlos, who are you?

I’m a 20 year old who lives in Essex, England. I am a full-time University Student, and I’m training to qualify to be a Primary School Teacher. I have played and loved video games all my life, and my name is from the two shopkeepers in a childhood game I loved called “Blinx 2”. Sadly, no-one has ever picked up on that reference.

You are involved in tournaments on Kongregate. Care to share some experiences, and perhaps some other places you like to socialize on Kongregate?

In the Kongregate Forums, there is always an official tournament running, where players all across Kongregate try and outdo each other on various games selected by the host. My performance is varying, and I have reached the final 10 twice, but one time came as low as 65th. These tournament are all run by Kongregate Regulars, and there is a long waiting list. After signing up and waiting for a few years. I recently hosted my first Tournament, The Kongregate Olympic Games. The contest started on the Opening Ceremony, and finished when the cauldron was extinguished in the Closing Ceremony. I chose games similar to the Olympics, such as Mini Hurdles and Bullseye (Interstellar Marines), and sent a real medal to the winner of the tournament. I found while doing this that most tournament players are in the Chat Room “Labyrinth” so I have been in there a lot lately. I do also like Cafe Kong, with the chat generally being a lot more mature and intelligent.

What are some of your influences. Do you find it in something like quotations, poetry, some other form?