Forums Kongregate

A issue of sorts...

8 posts

Flag Post

Hi. Im not a developer. And yet, I have a little ‘D’ beside my name. Hmm…

I did the soundtracks for a couple minor games here on kong, and the developers courteously credited me as a developer. Now, (after the site update) those games appear on my page as if they were mine…

Several people have commented to me about them, erroneously believing that I created them. I find this awfully annoying, to be honest.

I’d like the option to omit those games from appearing on my profile. And, seeing as it’s in your best interest NOT to annoy the hell out of your users, I trust you’ll do something about it.

P.S.

I don’t mean to rant at the admins. Im simply angry. After the merger, kongregate doesn’t seem to care what their users want. When we ask for something, kongregate just waits for us to shut up! I remember when the people in charge were part of the community here, and they cared! I miss that a whole lot =/

Flag Post

http://www.kongregate.com/feedbacks/new

Just email them asking to remove you from the “Collaborators” section of the game.

Flag Post

I think the person who submitted the game must have tagged you as a co-developer, as you did help to create it(with your soundtracks).
I’m sure you can un-tag yourslef some how.

Flag Post
Originally posted by HappyAlcoholic:

I think the person who submitted the game must have tagged you as a co-developer, as you did help to create it(with your soundtracks).
I’m sure you can un-tag yourslef some how.

I’d like to be credited on the games page, but not on my profile. It falsely implies I made it. That’s why I was requesting more technical options about what’s displayed on your page. Perhaps under ‘Edit profile’ or as one of the page options…