Ljrules95
5456 posts
I’m not sure, but on this T.V advert, a guy is on his laptop, some stuff happens, and his screen flashes, and I could swear kongregate flashes up for a spilt second. Take a look and see if you can tell.
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/QdeDd7ZibwQ&hl=en&fs=1& " height="505" width="853"></embed>
Minnakht
30897 posts
Well yes, 0:17 is pretty similare. Can’t something my finger on this, though.
0:16 looks a lot like our forums, if someone can be reared to screenshot and post here then please. I can’t.
Looked into this more, and I state that it shows a page with the topbar in KongRed, but the layout of everything else is nothing like Kong.
y0ttabyte
1956 posts
Similar but different.
Ventero
1968 posts
PlatinumIce
3902 posts
This what you guys saw that looked like Kong? Has a lot of red in it, especially at the top, but it’s not Kongregate.
:(
Linky. WARNING , I’M HUUUUUUGE !
EDIT : Damn, what was that, a double ninja? X_X
Ljrules95
5456 posts
I’m just a boy that was curious.
y0ttabyte
1956 posts
It certainly looked like Kong when you look at it in real-time.
Ljrules95
5456 posts
I noticed this advert last night when I went to the cinema to see The Hangover cough .
So I checked it out today to have a look.
Kyriva
1494 posts
I’m going to guess the website in their advert is their website :P
Minnakht
30897 posts
Originally posted by Kyriva : I’m going to guess the website in their advert is their website :P
Bad bad non-sportive behaviour to steal KongRed.
Also… eh. Shame it isn’t Kong.
Bingley
7 posts
At first glance, I also thought it was Kong. But no, it is not.
Ljrules95
5456 posts
Originally posted by Bingley : At first glance, I also thought it was Kong. But no, it is not.
I’m glad you took the time to figure that out. Even though it was established that it wasn’t an hour ago.
re4beast
7006 posts
Yeah I saw the kong banner for a split second on 0.17
SevereFlame
4207 posts
It’s very similar, but it’s not Kong. Sadly..
Noodlez
580 posts
I laugh if kongregate change their site layout to that.
MtnBlitz
119 posts
Nah it’s not Kongregate. The red bar at the top probably made people think it was though.
re4beast
7006 posts
I also saw a faint black/grey bar underneath. Perhaps its the navigation bar?
Kyriva
1494 posts
The website in the advert is the one I linked to. It’s their own website.