[Guide] RotMG Kongregate Community Guide?

131 posts

Flag Post

I’m thinking since as so far, this community seems more mature then the usual people in other Game Forums, I thought maybe we could all put together some detailed help for amateurs and experts alike, info about dungeons, etc.

Flag Post

yes please, so far i enjoy a game, a guide taking me to the next level would be appreciated.

Flag Post
Originally posted by DragonArcherZ:

I’m thinking since as so far, this community seems more mature then the usual people in other Game Forums, I thought maybe we could all put together some detailed help for amateurs and experts alike, info about dungeons, etc.

+1 on this. good idea. i am a newbie at that game.

Flag Post

1. youre suppose to die to rank up
2. bind the nexus with nearby keys…like E or F
3.stay near the beach for a while so you can scavenge starter weps and armor
4.save the upper 4 of your slots for health
5.save the lower slots for items that belongs to other classes (so you can trade in the nexus)
6.you will be given 1 free vault in the nexus…use it to store up on weapons and stuff
7.neve EVER teleport to random people…or you will get your ass kicked
thats it for now…:P

Flag Post

There’s a golden armoured guy near the nexus spawn, walk up to him and change your name for free!, FOR ONCE.

Flag Post

How I became successful at this game:

1. Start off slow. Crazy slow. As in pirate caves and cubes until level 10 or so (unless you have a big group)
2. Accumulate weapons and armor for your class by doing step 1
3. Get duplicates of these weapons and armor by repeating step 2
4. Store the duplicates in your vault, so that if you die, you can get a quick headstart by having better gear (equips count for most of the early stat increases except max hp/mp)
Most of all try to conserve armor. This is crucial because a level 20 with no armor still has zero defense. Def is only increased via equipment, as opposed to other stats.