Soulstealers

8 posts

Flag Post

Yo, i’m pretty new at this game, but i discovered some freaky annoying thing about soulstealers. They aren’t big deal or something like that in normal way, but…yeah, BUT. For some reason, sometimes after my attack (but still in my turn) i have to deplete like 15-25 cards, what is pretty deadly since i have 30 cards in my deck. I really don’t know why is that… it happens randomly doesn’t matter which card he played last turn (and btw looks like he has no cards which can cause this). Can anyone explain it to me plox?
PS. Sorry about my english, i’m self-taught, so i can make some mistakes ;)

Flag Post

Soulstealers have 1 “Soulstealer” card in their deck. When you send it to graveyard, you lose cards equal to the amount of cards in his graveyard. It can be a deadly card if it doesn’t get depleted early.

Flag Post

You can check the “Soulstealer” by finding its name in the battle log to the right and clicking on it (incase u want to see it, or something similar happens and you want to see what it does) you can even do this after you lost to one.

The “Soulstealer” demon have a card is his deck which is called a “Soulstealer” which when it is depleted, (you attack and it goes to the “graveyard”), it will deal damage to you (the attacker) equal to the amount of NPC’s in the “Soulstealer’s” Deplete pile ("Graveyard), and it is a NPC heavy deck so it often results in 15-25 damage if the “Soulstealer” is depleted last.

Sincerely
~ Sleepingpill

Flag Post

Well, thanks. I thought “soulstealer” name as reason for depletion was name of opponent, not a card ;)

Flag Post

I kept looking at all the cards in the graveyard as I depleted them at first. Nice way to see what the enemy has, and the flavor text on a number of cards are pretty amusing.