[Dungeon Overlord] Announcements (locked)

76 posts

Flag Post

Recently we have had issues retaining News Posts, because of this, we will keep Necropolis players informed of downtimes and other announcements in this thread.

 
Flag Post

Necropolis Closed Beta Status

As Dungeon Overlord™ begins to transition from Closed Beta, to an Open Beta status, we will be making some adjustments in preparation. We hope to open up the game to all players on Kongretgate soon, to participate in the Dungeon Overlord Open Beta. The game will be down shortly today, September 23, to implement some changes to the Shop. If you have any in-game issues, please be sure to contact our Support team so that they can further assist you. Information on contacting our Support team can be found in the Welcome – Feedback & Bug Reports Forum Post.

 
Flag Post

Necropolis Downtime September 26

The Kongregate Necropolis Server World will be brought down briefly to address the issues players are experiencing with Boosts purchased before Monday’s Update, displaying correctly. After this Boosts should be indicated correctly. Downtime is expected to be minimal. If you have any in-game issues, please be sure to contact our Support team so that they can further assist you. Information on contacting our Support team can be found in the Welcome – Feedback & Bug Reports Forum Post.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (9-27-2012)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Thursday (9-27-12) at 9:30 a.m. CDT (10:30 a.m. EDT, 2:30 p.m. GMT), for an update and maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Update Notes

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (10-3-2012)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down this afternoon, Wednesday, (10-03-12) at 3:30 p.m. CDT (4:30 p.m. EDT, 8:30 p.m. GMT), for an Update and maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Update Notes

This should address the issues some players have experienced with Boosts, obtained from Mystery Boxes, expiring too soon. This will not affect existing Boosts. If you have a Boost that you feel is not the correct length, please contact Support, and they will adjust it for you. http://support.nightowlgames.net/

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord will be brought down shortly to address the issue where Player Profiles are unavailable. Downtime is expected to be minimal.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (10-18-2012)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down this morning (Thursday, 10-18-12) at 9:30 a.m. CDT (10:30 a.m. EDT, 2:30 p.m. GMT), for an update and maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Update Notes

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Support

This issue is now resolved, players may once again access support at http://support.nightowlgames.net, or through the link at the bottom of the game-screen

We are aware of an issue players are having contacting Support. We are working to get it resolved, and will let you know as soon as Support is available again. If you have an immediate issue, you may contact support at support@nightowlgames.net

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (10-19-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down today (Friday, 10-19-12) at 12:15 p.m. CDT (1:15 p.m. EDT, 5:15 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 30 minutes.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Websites Unavailable
all issues with the websites have been resolved

The Dungeon Overlord and Night Owl Games websites are currently unavailable. This also affects the Official Dungeon Overlord Forums. Our hosting provider is experiencing a regional outage, and hopes to have it resolved shortly. This outage is currently not directly affecting any of the Dungeon Overlord server worlds or the Support site. Thank you for your patience, and we will let you know when the sites have been restored.

 
Flag Post

Announcing new Dungeon Mark™ Packages

Dungeon Overlord™ is excited to offer a new set of Dungeon Mark™ Packages, with bigger bonuses. Players will recognize the familiar $5.00 package, but now they will also be able to buy packages, with increased value!

· $5.00 package provides 56 Dungeon Marks

· $10.00 package provides 120 Dungeon Marks

· $25.00 package provides 325 Dungeon Marks That’s 40 more Dungeon Marks than previously offered!

· $50.00 package provides 700 Dungeon Marks That’s 125 more Dungeon Marks than previously offered!

Dungeon Overlord has an additional package, it comes with the greatest bonus, and is our best value!
· $100.00 package provides 1500 Dungeon Marks

These new packages will allow players to purchase more items from the Dungeon Overlord Shop, for less money. The packages are available, from the Get Dungeon Marks button, on the top of the game-screen. Play Dungeon Overlord now: http://www.kongregate.com/games/NightOwlGames/dungeon-overlord

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (10-26-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down today (Friday, 10-26-12) at 11:00 a.m. CDT (12:00 p.m. EDT, 4:00 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 1 Hour.

 
Flag Post

Hurricane Sandy

The Dungeon Overlord team recognizes that some Overlords may be affected by Hurricane Sandy, and unable to maintain their troops, at this time. As with any extenuating circumstance, Support will be happy to work with players in this situation.

You may contact Support from the link on the bottom of the game-screen, or at http://support.nightowlgames.net

 
Flag Post

NOTE While Dungeon Overlord™ was under maintenance this morning, we had to change the IP addresses of our servers. By now, the change should be propagated out to most people, but it may take a few more hours for everyone to see the change. We appreciate your patience.

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down tomorrow (Wednesday, 10-31-12) at 9:30 a.m. CDT (10:30 a.m. EDT, 2:30 p.m. GMT), for an update and maintenance. Downtime is expected to be an hour and a half.

Update Notes

For Windows users who are still experiencing issues, you may want to flush your DNS. You can go to Run, and type

ipconfig /flushdns

That may allow you back into the game.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (11-1-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down today (Thursday, 11-1-12) at 12:00 p.m. CDT (1:00 p.m. EDT, 5:00 p.m. GMT), for an update. Downtime is expected to be 30 minutes.

This update will reduce the cost of many of the current Room Upgrades.

See Discussion Thread for more details

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (11-1-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down today (Thursday, 11-1-12) at 2:45 p.m. CDT (3:45 p.m. EDT, 7:45 p.m. GMT), for an update. Downtime is expected to be 30 minutes.

This will adjust the Gold prices to be more in line with the changes made to other Resources this morning.

 
Flag Post

Incremental Leveling Update

The Dungeon Overlord team introduced the ability to incrementally Upgrade Rooms to Necropolis and Infernal Abyss. This allowed players to Upgrade their Rooms more often, while using fewer Resources at a time, and receiving bonuses more often.

We have received a great deal of community comments since yesterday’s Update, and have been discussing the suggestions and feedback. Many people have provided a great deal of insight, and really promising ideas for the future of the incremental Room Upgrades. However, we also acknowledge there are a number of concerns and reservations. For example, we made mistakes in how we communicated the changes. We did intend for costs to be in line with the previous costs, and even after our fix to make this occur, we still missed the Gold costs. Additionally, while we have improved greatly at pre-communicating changes with players, we allowed our hurry to implement this change keep us from getting the necessary feedback. This could have helped us see some of the unintended consequences that we missed. We will continue to make efforts to improve in this area.

The team has decided to use this feedback to make adjustments to the system. The improvements suggested should be of great help, when the system is ready to be utilized on new server worlds.

Going forward on existing server worlds, we have removed the incremental aspect and Rooms will now Upgrade 5 Levels at a time. Players will find this is very similar to the traditional Dungeon Overlord Room Upgrade system. Now, starting at Level 2, players will require the entire sum of Resources, but will go from a 2×2 Room, to a 3×3 Room. From there players will Level to a 4×4 and finally the maximum 5×5. We hope to test this change and have it implemented on our existing server worlds, as early as tomorrow.

Upgrade times for each leveling section will now match their traditional amount. Also, the Resources required for these Upgrades will be the traditional amounts as it will no longer account for the additional time that was required to Upgrade in the incremental system. These changes still use the same Room Upgrade system that was implemented with yesterday’s update, but allows players on existing server worlds to continue Upgrading in a familiar way. Room Downgrades will now take the time they did previously.

To simplify, players on existing server worlds will find that Upgrading works the way it did, before the Update.

Players who are in-between the major Room Levels, will continue to use the incremental system. To move out of the incremental system they can either Upgrade or Downgrade to the nearest major room level. For instance, a player who began Upgrading their 2×2 to a 3×3, will need to complete each of the levels 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11. From there, the Room can be Upgraded 5 Levels at a time to a 4×4, then a 5×5. Alternately, they can downgrade each of the levels required to get to Level 6. Once at a major room level, they can join the traditional room upgrade system.

Room Level Comparisons Reference

Starting Room Level: This is unaffected by any changes. Level 1 is achieved by simply placing Tiles in a Dungeon.
2×2: Levels 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6. Level 6 is a fully Upgraded 2×2.
3×3: Levels 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11. Level 11 is a fully Upgraded 3×3.
4×4: Levels 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16. Level 16 is a fully Upgraded 4×4.
5×5: Levels 17, 18, 19, 20, and 21. Level 21 is a full Upgraded 5×5.

Players who are at incremental room levels will see this displayed as decimals. These will increase by .2. For example, Level 8 would display as Level 2.4. Major room levels will no longer be displayed on the Rooms in the Dungeon, but can be identified in the traditional way.

We greatly appreciate all of the feedback we have received from players. We feel like this solution addresses the concerns that were presented. Thanks very much to everyone who expressed their constructive opinions and worked with the Dungeon Overlord team on this feature!

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (11-2-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down today (Friday, 11-2-12) at 2:00 p.m. CDT (3:00 p.m. EDT, 7:00 p.m. GMT), for an update. Downtime is expected to be 30 minutes.

This will Update the Room Upgrade system, to a more familiar style, that was used before the 10/31 Update. You can view those details in the post above.

Unfortunately, it will take us some time to update the Quest system to properly work with the way Rooms now Upgrade. So, we have temporarily disabled these Quests until we can make and test that change.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (11-4-12)

Dungeon Overlord will be brought down today, at 2:00 pm Central (3:00 pm Eastern, 8:00 pm GMT) For an update. This will address players who are Upgrading Rooms at the incremental Levels. Rooms that were at 4.9 will now Upgrade to Level 5, at 1/5 of the total Resource cost of Upgrading from Level 4 to Level 5, however, this will not affect time. Players who have already Upgraded at the full cost, may contact Support. http://support.nightowlgames.net. Downtime is expected to be 30 minutes.

This has now been Updated, and should work correctly.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (11-6-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down tomorrow (Tuesday, 11-06-12) at 1:30 p.m. CDT (2:30 p.m. EDT, 7:30 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance. Downtime is expected to be an hour.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (11-9-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Today (Friday , 11-09-12) at 4:00 p.m. CDT (5:00 p.m. EDT, 10:00 p.m. GMT), for an Update and maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 30 minutes.

Update Notes

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Shop will be unavailable (11-12-12)

The Dungeon Overlord Shop will be unavailable while we do a brief maintenance. Players will be able to access the store, but will not be able to make purchases. This will not affect access to the game.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (11-13-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down tomorrow (Tuesday, 11-13-12) at 10:00 a.m. CDT (11:00 a.m. EDT, 4:00 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 30 Minutes. This should fully address the issues players have reported on Room Upgrade Bonuses and statistics.

The upcoming downtime will need to be extended to one hour, as the maintenance is going to be more extensive than originally expected. Please allow for this, and thank you for your patience.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (11-15-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down tomorrow (Thursday, 11-15-12) at 10:00 a.m. CDT (11:00 a.m. EDT, 4:00 p.m. GMT), for a brief maintenance. Downtime is expected to be no more than 30 Minutes.

 
Flag Post

Intermittent Connection Issues

We are currently experiencing issues with our data center. While these are resolved, players may not be able to access the game. This should be brief, and we hope to have the issues resolved shortly.

Players should no longer have issues accessing the game. We believe the issue is resolved, and we will continue to monitor it for further problems. If you have any issues, please contact Support at http://support.nightowlgames.net or send an email, with your contact and account details to support@nightowlgames.net