[Skyshard Heroes] Basic Tips

9 posts

Flag Post

Just a quick run down of some pretty fundamental stuff for players, new and not so new. Now, when you’re an absolute beginner, you probably won’t have to worry about mages until you upgrade your citadel to level 3. By the time you hit that level, you should be aware that people are going to be attacking your hometown and often. If that’s not the case, well lucky for you, but don’t get too relaxed. Some people make the mistake of focusing on lvling up their citadel before anything else. You don’t want this, because you’d only end up showing up on other people’s battle lists who you are not ready to attack or defend against. With that said, the most important thing to upgrade is probably going to be your hero, but we’ll go through that later. For now, a few basic concepts.

1. Mage proofing – I’ve seen people with their buildings bunched up so tightly together that it takes absolutely no time at all to rip through them with a handful of mages. A simple counter to this is to place each and every building one or two spaces apart (two is optimal, but only for towers lvl 6+). If you take the time to arrange your town in such a way, it’ll be a lot less vulnerable to mages. If you simply don’t care, fair enough, it is just a game, and if that’s the case, then this is as good a point as any other to stop reading (if you haven’t done so already). Onwards.

2. Basic layout – Citadel in the centre, towers around the citadel, everything else around the towers and citadel. You’d think it wouldn’t have to be said, but I’ve seen folks who surround their silos with towers but completely neglect their citadels. Which leads to…