"Flames of Apocalypse" PvP Contest

8 posts

Flag Post

Tomorrow (Friday, September 14th, 2012) a new Contest will be launched.
It’s called “The Flames of Apocalypse”.
The Contest consists of 2 stages.
You can choose between the 2 stages (the time that will be more convenient for you). And of co
urse you can take part in both of them.
Tomorrow (Friday, September 14th, 2012) the first stage of the Contest will start!

Contest rules:

1. We’ll keep track of your victories from 4 p.m. CET (10 a.m. CST/8 a.m. PST) September 14th, 2012 to 9:59 p.m. CET (3:59 p.m. CST/1:59 p.m. PST) September 15th, 2012 (first stage). And from 10:01 p.m. CET (4:01 p.m CST/2:01 p.m PST) September 15th, 2012 to 11 a.m. CET (5 a.m. CST/3 a.m. PST) September 17th, 2012 (second stage).

2. All you need to do is to battle against other players and get the points for your victories. You’re allowed to use Auras.

3. We’ve got 3 places in 4 categories: “Recruit” (8-14 lvl), “Warrior” (15-21 lvl), “Veteran” (22-28 lvl) and “Berserker” (29+
lvl). We count your level by the close of the contest.

4. Victory gives you 1 point, if you lose, you get -1 point, and if you run away from the battlefield, you get -5 points. If your opponent runs away from the battlefield, you get 0 points.

NOTE!
In order to get in the list of winners, you need to get at least 10 points!

5. You’re allowed to take part in the Contest only on 1 platform (Facebook, Kongregate, Odnoklassniki, Vkontakte, MoiMir).

6. Administration has a right to exclude users from the list of winners on suspicion of cheating until the circumstances are clarified and the investigation completed.

P.S. We do not count friendly PvP battles.

Prizes:

Berserker (29+ lvl)

1st place – 50 Resurrections
2nd place – 30 Resurrections
3rd place – 20 Resurrections

Veteran (22-28 lvl)

1st place – 30 Chain Lightnings
2nd place – 20 Chain Lightnings
3rd place – 15 Chain Lightnings

Warrior (15-21 lvl)

1st place – 20 Chain Lightnings
2nd place – 15 Light Threads
3rd place – 10 Magic Armours

Recruit (8-14 lvl)

1st place – 15 Light Threads
2nd place – 10 Entanglements
3rd place – 10 Slowdowns

P.S. Four players who get the highest score will the title “Horseman of the Apocalypse”, points in the Official Tournament Standings and 66 extra Fireballs.

Good luck to all of you!

 
Flag Post

Can you post the time of the tournament in GMT time?

Thx a lot

 
Flag Post

Сongratulations to the winners of “The Flames of Apocalypse” PvP Contest!
The results are as follows:

1st stage:

Recruit (8-14 level)

1st place – none
2nd place – none
3rd place – none

Warrior (15-21 level)

1st place – swolfing (22 points)
2nd place – none
3rd place – none

Veteran (22-28 level)

1st place – none
2nd place – none
3rd place – none

Berserker (29+ level)

1st place – none
2nd place – none
3rd place – none

2nd stage:

Recruit (8-14 level)

1st place – El_Roacho (19 points)
2nd place – none
3rd place – none

Warrior (15-21 level)

1st place – none
2nd place – none
3rd place – none

Veteran (22-28 level)

1st place – none
2nd place – none
3rd place – none

Berserker (29+ level)

1st place – none
2nd place – none
3rd place – none

 
Flag Post

LOL hardly anybody was interested in the contest :P

 
Flag Post

also having a limit of 10 points is harsh for lower levels (i.e. lv 10 can play against lv 17, so winning 10 more than their loses could take a long time and the reward is not worth that time)

For me, at lv 31, I can craft the spells I need, I really wasn’t interested to use more spells than I would win

 
Flag Post

for first stage i have 5 points and 3 for the second . what is going on?

 
Flag Post
Originally posted by CrocodilMiai:

for first stage i have 5 points and 3 for the second . what is going on?

NOTE!
In order to get in the list of winners, you need to get at least 10 points!”

 
Flag Post

for win + 1 for loosing -1 that was the hardest and couse not many players win anything

i think + 3 for win -1 for loose was better