There should be a setting in multiplayer, if you’re the you should be able to choose some settings then later lock them, so the when you leave the game the next host can’t change any settings.
This could actually be useful if you want a knife match, or quickscope match.
*First host – “The person that chose map and some other settings”
*Knife match – “A match where only knives are allowed”
*Quickscope match – “Fast reload on, every weapon disabled except the sniper”