Forums Off-topic

Why do so many people feel college is a necessity? Seems pointless to me.

130 posts

Flag Post

I have a high school diploma and make more then any of my college educated friends. Plus I don’t owe thousands in student loans.

Flag Post

My dad has no degree and he does just fine

though that may be because my mom makes so much

Flag Post

Certain jobs require degrees. However, way too many people go to college for the sake of going to college.

Flag Post
Originally posted by 91238576T91:
Originally posted by retart:

Is your mom the daddy in the house?

She doesn’t act like it, but she easily earns the most

Flag Post

It’s a bullshit idea forged into the minds of people.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proof_by_assertion

This lie has been repeated so much that many people think it’s true. Not only that, they become addicted to the idea. They become almost incapable of imagining a life without college.
It is definitely possible to achieve success without college. Maybe even more so, if you know what you’re doing.
Degrees are something else. I think you can obtain a degree without wasting years in college. Even if you can’t, if you want a job that requires a degree, there are ways to obtain it without one. Definitely.

Flag Post

Is your mom the daddy in the house?

She doesn’t act like it, but she easily earns the most

Is she a surgeon?

no

Flag Post

In school, they hard-wire into childrens’ brains that college is a must and without it you’re a failure.

Flag Post
Originally posted by Thomas:

In school, they hard-wire into childrens’ brains that college is a must and without it you’re a failure.

Good Luck with your job at McDonalds! :D I think I’ll actually try to be a success in life, thank you very much.

Flag Post
Originally posted by hangman95:

Good Luck with your job at McDonalds! :D I think I’ll actually try to be a success in life, thank you very much.