Forums Off-topic

About Arcane Coder!

22 posts

Flag Post

I just realized that the last part of his name is coder….and everyones like ask Arcane coder to do this ask arcane coder, to that so I’m just wondering.who the heck exactly is Arcane coder the coder? Are you like the Architect or something? and if so can i be your little minion :)

Flag Post

arcanecoder is a very wise kongregate user that helped with the design of the website i believe.

Flag Post

Main Entry: ar·cane
Pronunciation: är-’kAn
Function: adjective
Etymology: Latin arcanus
Definition: Known or understood by very few; mysterious; secret; obscure; esoteric

My profile says a little about me. I am a professional developer of many years. Beyond that, its a mystery known to only a select few :)

Flag Post

He’s one of the “gods”… but with honor.

Flag Post

arcaneCoder helped develop some of the original stuff on Kongregate. We’ve also asked for his help with various issues since then. Basically we call him into the office, and he arrives at our door dressed in a white hooded robe, which obscures most of his face, save for the two glowing dots I can only assume are his eyes. He’ll then gently touch our programmers on to tops of their head, at which point they’ll shake suddenly, then fully understand the answers to any programming issues they were having problems with before.

Flag Post

What did I tell ya? =D

Flag Post

arcaneCoder helped develop some of the original stuff on Kongregate. We’ve also asked for his help with various issues since then. Basically we call him into the office, and he arrives at our door dressed in a white hooded robe, which obscures most of his face, save for the two glowing dots I can only assume are his eyes. He’ll then gently touch our programmers on to tops of their head, at which point they’ll shake suddenly, then fully understand the answers to any programming issues they were having problems with before.