Announcements page 2 (locked)

74 posts

Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (11-20-12)
Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down tomorrow (Tuesday, 11-20-12) at 10:00 a.m. CDT (11:00 a.m. EDT, 4:00 p.m. GMT), for a brief maintenance. Downtime is expected to be no more than 1 Hour.

Dungeon Overlord is back from our Tues. 11-20-12 patch, and the patch notes are available here:
https://nightowlgames.zendesk.com/entries/22440847-update-notes-november-20-2012

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (11-27-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Today (Tuesday, 11-27-12) at 2:00 p.m. CDT (3:00 p.m. EDT, 8:00 p.m. GMT), for a brief maintenance. Downtime is expected to be no more than 30 Minutes.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime 12-6-2012

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Today (Thursday, 12-6-12) at 1:00 p.m. CST (2:00 p.m. EST, 7:00 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance and update. Downtime is expected to be approximately 1 hour.

Update Notes

The Dungeon Overlord downtime has been delayed slightly. We expect it to go down shortly, and plan to complete the Update and maintenance, quickly, with the game still available around 2:00 p.m. CST.

We are aware of an issue, specifically with the Requests tab. We hope to have this resolved soon.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (12-11-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Today (Tuesday, 12-11-12) at 11:00 a.m. CST (12:00 p.m. EST, 5:00 p.m. GMT), for an Update and maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

“Update Notes”https://nightowlgames.zendesk.com/entries/22595567-update-notes-december-11-2012/?camp=DODec11Update

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (12-13-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Today (Thursday, 12-13-12) at 1:30 p.m. CST (2:30 p.m. EST, 7:30 p.m. GMT), for an Update and maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Update Notes

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (12-18-12)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Tomorrow (Tuesday, 12-18-12) at 11:00 a.m. CST (12:00 p.m. EST, 5:00 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (1-8-13)

Dungeon Overlord™ is currently down for planned a maintenance and Update. It is expected to last one hour. Check back for Update Notes

Apologies for this not being announced in advance. Thank you for your patience.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (1-15-13)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Today (Tuesday, 01-15-13) at 3:00 p.m. CDT (4:00 p.m. EDT, 9:00 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance and Update. Downtime is expected to be 1 Hour.

Update Notes

This Update will remove the per Tile Bonuses, to Accuracy and Defense, currently available in the Den, Crypt, Coven, Tavern, and Temple, due to balance concerns.

Additionally, the Level 4 Temple, and Level 4 Tavern will supply a 15% bonus, to Accuracy and Defense. This should allow players to still achieve gains in these areas, without having an advantage that is unfair. Players may need to adjust their current Dungeon design and strategies to account for this change.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (1-16-13)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Today (Wednesday, 01-16-13) at 4:30 p.m. CDT (5:30 p.m. EDT, 10:30 p.m. GMT), for a brief maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 30 minutes.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (01-22-13)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Tomorrow (Tuesday, 01-22-13) at 9:30 a.m. CDT (10:30 a.m. EDT, 3:30 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance and Update. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Update Notes

The update may be slightly delayed getting started, but we hope to have it completed as soon as possible.

Players may need to clear their cache particularly if you are experiencing any visual inconsistencies.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (01-23-13)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Today (Wednesday, 01-23-13) at 12:30 p.m. CDT (1:30 p.m. EDT, 6:30 p.m. GMT), for a brief maintenance. Downtime is expected to be 30 minutes.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (01-29-13)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Tomorrow (Tuesday, 01-29-13) at 9:30 a.m. CDT (10:30 a.m. EDT, 3:30 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance and Update. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Update Notes

Players who use Internet Explorer for Dungeon Overlord may temporarily experience some issues. You may want to try the troubleshooting steps in our Knowledge Base article, or try and access Dungeon Overlord from another browser. We are working on the issue, and hope to have it resolved shortly.

https://nightowlgames.zendesk.com/entries/20120002-authentication-failure

Any issues players had with entering numbers into the text boxes should now be resolved. The Update notes have been adjusted to include the following:

Players should no longer have issues, when using the mouse to place the cursor in the text box, to select a number of items. This was specifically occurring when attempting to transfer items. You can still type more than the amount available to get the maximum amount, but you will need to use the Tab button or click on another selection box for the amount to update

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (02-5-13)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Today (Tuesday, 02-5-13) at 1:30 p.m. CDT (2:30 p.m. EDT, 7:30 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance and Update. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Update Notes

 
Flag Post

We are currently investigating issues with Dungeon Overlord, and hope to have these resolved shortly. Thank you for your patience.

The issues should now be resolved, players should be able to log in once again. If you have any problems, please let Support know, at http://support.nightowlgames.net

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Tomorrow (Tuesday, 02-19-13) at 1:00 p.m. CDT (2:00 p.m. EDT, 7:00 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance and Update. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Update Notes

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (3-5-2013)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Tomorrow (Tuesday, 03-5-13) at 10:30 a.m. CDT (11:30 a.m. EDT, 4:30 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance and Update. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Update Notes

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (03-19-13)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Tomorrow (Tuesday, 03-19-13) at 9:30 a.m. CDT (10:30 a.m. EDT, 2:30 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance and Update. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Today’s Update will be slightly delayed, once we are back up and running players can review the patch notes, as well as continue testing on our Public Test server world. We do not expect it to take an extended time, however, we have encountered some minor issues which are extending today’s downtime. We will let you know when the game is once again available.

Update Notes

We will be bringing the Kabam server world, Annihilation, down shortly for today’s Update.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (04-17-13)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Tomorrow (Wednesday, 04-17-13) at 9:30 a.m. CDT (10:30 a.m. EDT, 2:30 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance and Update. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Update Notes

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (04-30-13)
Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down Tomorrow (Tuesday, 04-30-13) at 9:30 a.m. CDT (10:30 a.m. EDT, 2:30 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance and Update. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Update Notes

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (05-15-13)

Dungeon Overlord™ is expected to be brought down over the next two days (Wednesday, 05-15-13 and Thursday, 05-16-13), for a maintenance and the Lord of the Underworld Update. Downtime is expected to be 3 hours.

This downtime will update Necropolis with the Lord of the Underworld content. (The Public Test server world will be discontinued Wednesday morning) Currently, we are expecting to update the Necropolis server world late Wednesday afternoon. Since we are doing each server world separately, we will attend to any issues as we encounter them. Once we feel confident in specifying a downtime, this post, and the announcement on the Official Forums will be updated.

Since this is such a large release, we are monitoring our preparations closely, and will keep you up-to-date on any changes in our current plan. Additionally, if you play Dungeon Overlord on any other server worlds, please visit the Official Forums for specific details on their expected downtime.

Update Notes

For information on the Lord of the Underworld Update, check out this post on the Dungeon Overlord Blog

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (05-16-13)
Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down shortly. This will resolve some issues that have appeared since yesterday’s update. Downtime is expected to be minimal.

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (05-17-13)

Dungeon Overlord™ will be brought down shortly. This will resolve additional issues that have appeared as a result of the Lord of the Underworld Update.

Downtime should be minimal

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (05-30-13)
Dungeon Overlord™ is expected to be brought down Tomorrow (Thursday, 05-30-13) at 9:30 a.m. CDT (10:30 a.m. EDT, 2:30 p.m. GMT), for a maintenance and Update. Downtime is expected to be 1 hour.

Update Notes

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (06-4-13)
Dungeon Overlord will be brought down shortly to implement a number of fixes. Downtime is expected to be minimal.

Update Notes

 
Flag Post

Dungeon Overlord Downtime (06-6-13)
Dungeon Overlord will be brought down shortly. This will address Healing Rate issues. Downtime is expected to be minimal.