IGG Please Read

16 posts

Flag Post

Is there anyway you guys could make PVP battles happen more often, like perhaps some sort of incentive for people to hit each other? I know the server merge was suppose to help, but it still feels pretty stagnant. I started playing this game because it is a war game, but it seems most people are content to play farmville space edition. For instance, Evony forced people to fight, because your army constantly needed food. You couldn’t keep your army without attacking other people and stealing their food. Something like that would be great. I don’t have any great original ideas atm, sorry. If anyone else has a good idea to solve the stagnancy problem, please post.

Flag Post

if you want some serious pvp action, then join a mid lvl corp….you will have all you could possibly want.

The biggest problem with pvp battles at moment is that they are too final. On one little skirmish, it is highly likely that at least one person is going to be losing a couple weeks to months worth of build up.
I would say something like 70-80% repair rate on defensive battles (players planet only, not rbp) would help out nicely.
Something that would be a benefit for the smaller players would allow their defensive structures to do some damage even thru shields…even if only 1%.
Would help reduce people quitting due to over aggressive farming.

Sorry, didn’t mean to try and steal your thread. But these are all things that could help improve the pvp aspect.

Flag Post

You didn’t steal at all. Not sure how I feel about the def structure thing, but I love the 70-80% repair rate for players defending their planet. Would keep lower level players in the game. Still not the perfect solution though. This doesn’t really inspire more pvp, just keeps new players from losing everything. Hopefully some more ideas flow into here.

Flag Post