What has Assassins Creed become?!!

9 posts

Flag Post

Hello to all that read this. I am an AC super mega fan, if that exists that is me. So after playing AC 4, I was terribly disappointed. AC 4 is lacking everything that the series has stood for. What has the series stood for you ask? The creed is one thing, ya know that thing that all assassins live by? Ya, you probably don’t remember, because it was gone once we left Altair’s shoes.

Lets talk a little more in depth of what I mean.

When playing AC 4, I really found it more or less a pirate sim. As an AC vet, I found the combat to be too easy and lackluster. The missions repetitive, and a whole lot of that stupid “tailing” Now when I compare to AC 1, I have to realize that AC 1 was repetitive also, but it had the true meaning of what it is to be an assassin. The creed for instance. “Nothing is true, Everything is Permitted.” The last time that was mentioned was back at the end of Revelations, and even in Revelations Ezio did not follow the creed in any way. In fact in AC 2, when was Ezio even stealthy? “Hide in plain site.” I saw no hiding. The combat had become to easy, in fact lets talk about the combat.

For one in AC 1, you had to earn it. All of your skills, like you were true novice. You could not just chain kill, and running across rooftops was a death wish. In AC 1, you had two basic attacks Heavy and light. Heavy would obviously hurt more and had a chance to break a block, while light could be used for quick fighting or even parrying. More abilities was unlocked as you progressed, such as the counter, grab, and breaks. It was all earned, and there was much more strategy. In AC 4. Block, and counter. Thats it. Block and counter, and thats truly it, then you can start chain killing. No need to follow the creed here, if you are an ultimate badass.