Burn Down Village Huts - Mafia (End-game) (locked)

246 posts

Flag Post

Burn Down Village Huts – Mafia

Welcome to Burn Down Village Huts, a mafia. I’ve noticed quite a few Nightless Vanilla type games, but I don’t think that I’ve ever seen a Mountainous. As such, I decided to host one as it’s simple to host and relatively balanced. As this is my first time hosting a mafia, feel free to point out any mistakes that I’ve made in the OP or comment on something.

Roles

Peasant x12: Just an ordinary peasant, the Peasant’s only abilities are to vote for a lynch during day and hope and pray for survival at night.
Win Condition: Lynch all the Village Idiots.
Lose Condition: Die or allow the Village Idiots to fufill their Win Condition.

Village Idiot x2: Once a simple peasant, the Village Idiot has since discovered the wonders of fire. He retains his ability to vote, but also receives a factional NK. The Village Idiots know each other and may communicate during the night to decide whose home to set on fire, killing the target.
Win Condition: Have a number of Village Idiots equal to the number of Peasants.
Lose Condition: Die.

Flag Post

Rules

Note: These rules were shamelessly ripped off of Bluji, with some alterations, grammar changes to fit my style, and additions. Please drown him in elephants or give him a gift as thanks, whichever one he prefers. As alterations and additions have been made, I suggest you read them even if you have played one of Bluji’s mafias.

1. Votes and unvotes must be in bold, like this: vote [insert username]. In the event of changing votes to a new target, you must first unvote before you revote. Note that votes that don’t follow this rule will probably be ignored.

2. Discussion about this game must be contained inside of this thread, unless stated by the role PM. In most cases, role PM’s that allow communication will restrict you to certain people and to using PM’s; these limits must be followed.