Experianced AS2 Programmer Wanted

19 posts

Flag Post

Hey there. I really don’t want to waste any more time saying “hi”, so I’ll just get to the point.

What I DONT Want:

I do not want a semi-experianced programmer. I do not want one who could’nt code a revolutionary game. The game I want to develop will be revolutionary. What it is… I do not know. I simply do not want someone who isn’t incredible at the profession.

What I Want:

I want a good programmer, one who understands how to make a multiplayer game, integrate API’s an much much more, all in AS2. One who can code incredibly. One who is terrific at it. One who could really tickle my fancy (odd sentance, eh?).

What I’m Offering:

I’m a pretty good artist. If you want samples of my work, just ask. I’ll post them shortly. I don’t like to boast about my talent, because really, I wouldn’t know if I had talent. The desicion is all yours, Simon. Simon. Get it? No? Oh well.

Something Else:

Albert Einstien once said that imagination is more important than knowladge. Do you agree? Imagination ispires. Knowladge builds. Walt Disney also stated that “Everything that ever was, or is, began with a dream”. What am I suggesting by all this? It should be quite clear. Even a game with terrible execution can achieve greatness. I want to build a game that achieves excellency. For this to become true, I need a good idea. No, I do not want this to be a DTD rip-off. I want to be original in the idea of this game. Oh sure, but DTD gains 1000’s of dollars. Yeah, sure, but DTD’s success does not guarantee a “DTD Clone’s” success. Please try to understand, I need an idea, not one that’s impossible, but not one that is very simple.

Some Notes:

I might have gotten the quotes mixed up.

I may just have had a couple misspellings in the post.

My E-mail is carlosalbors@gmail.com

Flag Post