How good should my game be before I upload it to Kongregate?

34 posts

Flag Post

I use the free version of this software called Construct 2 . It makes HTML5 games, not Flash games, but it says it will work with Kongregate. I’m not a professional, and the game looks rather simple, but how good does my game have to be to put it on Kongregate? Will they accept just about any game (not counting viruses), or does it have to be very good before I put it online? It can be played here

Flag Post

If you’re proud of it, you think other people will enjoy it, go for it.

Bear in mind beginner games will get scathing comments and terrible ratings. Be ready to accept harsh criticism.

Having played your game, I think it could use a bit more work. But it’s your call.

Flag Post

That’s what I thought, too. I’ll probably put something up by the end of the month. Thanks.

Flag Post

As far as I know, any sort of game can be put on Kongregate. However, to get achievements, it needs Kong APIs. As far as I know, these can only be put in Flash, but they might also be able to be placed in HTML5, I’m not sure cause I’ve never tried. Also, just so you know, just because I said you can place any game on Kongregate, does not mean everybody will like it. The game I saw was very simple. Try working on it, and making it harder. The point of a game is to be fun, original and creative. If other people do not see it to be that, they will give you a low rating. Not a good way to go, I’m sure you’ll agree.

Flag Post