How long have you been programming for?

58 posts

Flag Post

This question has just been in my mind for ages, How long does it take to become a Pro flash programmer? I know It is kind of dumb, but to think of what I will I be making in the next 4 years or so, makes me soooo excited!

Please leave a comment on how long you have been programming and what age you started :)

Flag Post

About 7 years. I started in high school and have achieved nothing with it :p

Flag Post

lol really :P

Flag Post

My first “Hello World” type program was on my brother’s Apple IIe, so… 24 years? :P

Flag Post

5 years or so since I was 10, but only flash for the last year

Flag Post

I started by making IRC bots when I was 15/16 (27 now). I finished a programming degree 6 years ago (which I really shouldn’t have done – I’m not the computer science type) and have been using AS3 for the last 4-5 years, ‘seriously’ for just over a year.

Flag Post

In Denmark we have 10 years of ‘public school’, then I moved on to the Technical Gymnasium for 3 years, where I on the 3rd year took a VB.NET programming class. First and ever only class where I achieved to get straight A’s. I graduated with my Pokémon / Dragon Quest inspired RPG made in VB.net… While my friends made tic tac toe and similar xD

Then in the summer I started on AS3 and at university which I started at fall I was lucky enough to realize that we had to use AS3 for the first year :P

I’ll have to learn C++ the next couple of semesters though. (I’m taking a bachelor degree in Medialogy)

So I’ve been programming for around 2 years now… Only on a hobby level though.

Flag Post
Originally posted by Aaants: I’m not the computer science type

You’re always making the best stuff in the contests though

Flag Post
Originally posted by ErlendHL:
Originally posted by Aaants: I’m not the computer science type

You’re always making the best stuff in the contests though