[AS3] MouseOverButton reseting tiles

10 posts

Flag Post

Hi,
I’m new in Flash and AS3, but wanna make game in this language (in future more games I hope), made some on WP7 (low games) but I don’t know why, it’s not that I want to do in my free time. So now I’m making big game for flash.

There’s first question which I can’t find answer on google.
I made some classes:
DocumentClass with navigation system and all things handling all game.
Then there is GameClass which contains all mechanism only during play.
In GameClass I’m creating map of tiles 10×10. Till now it’s not even an array, but making those tiles to check if they’re working properly.. and NO! :(
I have TileSweeper movie clip and two others movie clips like: UncoveredTileSweeper and CoveredTileSweeper (cause dont know how to change them in class from one jpg to another, so I’m just adding new child and removing old one after clicking each tile) that works!

there’s something like this with “extending” movie clips and buttons:
Game <- TileSweeper <- CoveredTile
^-MenuButton ^- UncoveredTile
Is it readeable? :P

The thing is, I have a button “Menu” in this Game stage, and when my mouse is over the button, all tiles are genereating from the beginning so again all are covered. I’ve read somewhere that’s because when mouse is over the button, flash’s going to frame number 2 (somewhere???)and that’s why Game Class is reseting. But couldn’t find answer how to stop it?

Sorry maybe for mixing up all those names like stage, or using those names in wrong context, juxt in this thing from 2 weeks maybe and i’m learning on my own, so don’t know if im making some stupid mistakes and there’s noone to correct me.

If u don’t understand I’ll try to explain it with images, but rly need help with that. Cause no idea how to fix it.

package  {

import flash.display.MovieClip;
	import flash.events.*;

public class Game extends MovieClip {

private var _root:MovieClip;
		public function Game() {