Looking for a group...

11 posts

Flag Post

I need some people to help me with the production of a new game. Need 1 or 2 more people to help out with this. One programmer and an artist if you’re better than me, which is most likely. Afraid I cannot offer anything in return other than the shear satisfaction of having created a work of art. :x

Flag Post

Bump

Flag Post

Hey StudioARE! You may find a programmer here, but I would suggest posting this instead in the collaboration forum. Also, if you want to find people to work on your game you’re going to need to disclose some information about it. Unless people know what the game is about they won’t be interested. Best of luck.

Flag Post

Well I’ve taken that into consideration, but I’ve little programming knowledge. The only game I’ve produced was a solo project which was very rough and rigid. And because of my programming knowledge, or lack of, I don’t know the limitations of what we’d be able to produce in the long run, therefore I’ve decided that we will come up with our own when the time comes. But thank you. :)

Flag Post

I still think that it will be very difficult to find people unless they know what they will be contributing to. Also, make sure that you have something to contribute to the group. If you really do have a lack of programming skill, I would recommend that you learn a skill to contribute, such as programming. If you can learn the fundamentals of AS3, making more complex games will become much easier. If you feel confident with whatever you feel that you can contribute to a group (whether it be programming or art) you may look into collaborations if you’re still interested. If I was you, I would look into FlashDevelop and various AS3 resources and guides. I hope this helps in some way. :D

Flag Post