Question

5 posts

Flag Post

I wonder what program is used to create this game
http://www.kongregate.com/games/CoolMoose/when-the-bomb-goes-off
The drawing are simple and not so fancy
I used Stencly before, it is simple.
Do the dev actually put in a lot of effort in When the bomb goes off ?
Do i actually needed to learn how to code AS3 in order to create similiar game to that?
Is there anyway to learn coding AS3 from scratch? (I read the topic How to make a Flash Game, but its not the same type to the game i wanted .-. )
This is my first topic so help me :) and don’t be mean
Im new to coding…

Flag Post

I reckon it’s made in Adobe CS, but can’t be sure.
No, I don’t think they put in any effort.
No, you could easily make that with almost no code. (but don’t, it sucks)

Yes, look for tutorials such as those linked in the howtomake sticky (you could try just reading the whole AS3 ‘manual’ http://help.adobe.com/en_US/FlashPlatform/reference/actionscript/3/package-detail.html but using tutorials is almost certainly a more sensible option, just remember to check the manual when you forget a code), or just make a blank .swf with something like FlashDevelop (www.flashdevelop.org), then experiment yourself….eg, start by trying to add a circle, work out how to tell it what colour to be, what size, position….make it shrink when you click on it, or whatever. Just mess around and get used to basic commands.

Flag Post