Forums The Arts

Dayan's art (feedback welcome)

25 posts

Flag Post

Hey!

I’m dayan, I’m 21 and studying as an industrial design engineer. I’ve always loved creating art and nowadays I have to try real hard to get some time between the studing and the sleeping.

As for the pictures:
http://fav.me/d4mt6m6
http://fav.me/d4v7qve
http://fav.me/d5drxum
http://fav.me/d4gon4j
http://fav.me/d37nsjd
(They’re hosted on deviantart, my gallery might be nsfw.)

Please note that I’ve been drawing digitally since 2-2,5 years and I had no opportunity to take classes (nor will I be able in the near future). It’s always been like a hobby for me, and though I’d love to become a professional artist, I believe I’m (yet) below the industry standard.

I’m planning to work in the gaming industry, not necessarily art-wise, I have some experience and am interested about software/user ergonomy, usability and graphic design of interfaces. I’m creating a game as of now with my roommate, I hope we’ll be able to upload it here too c:

Thanks for looking & have a nice day!

Flag Post

Cool stuff. You looking for critical feedback, encouragement, or just like to share?

Flag Post

Thanks!
I’m looking for critical feedback, especially regarding my concepts and ideas. I also think I’m rather weak at colours. You can sure critique my technique and anatomy too, but I think (hope) they’ll get better with practice. I’ve recently been trying to go out of my comfort zone technique-wise and it’s been a huge progress since then.

Flag Post

Well, first things first. Here’s how you link to images in your Kong posts:

1. On the page where your image is, right-click on the image (or control-click or whatever) and select “copy image address.” (Do NOT copy image or copy image address.)

2. In your Kong post, where you want the image to appear, paste the image address between two exclamation points.