Forums The Arts

~PIXEL TIME~

89 posts

Flag Post

O.K. well I am a pixel artist and there are many others here on kong as I know of. so this is my thread… I checked and there is no active pixel showoff thread. so I decided to host a pixel thread where you can freely show off any pixel art or if your a beginner you can receive feedback.

So here are the rules…

1. all pixel art must be made by YOU!
  1. if I host a contest, pixel art has to follow the topic given.
  1. any stolen art is not tolerated.

so yeah pretty basic rules easy to follow. I welcome all range of pixel art experience even if your not a pixel artist we can give you tips on the DOs and DONTs.

feel free to post anything pixel art good or bad I will still give constructive criticism. also if you want to give advice make sure you know what your talking about and your not rude.

I will start this forum off with a question “What should I call the thread”

feel free to post your art. :)

Flag Post

I will also use this as my personal gallery.

Flag Post

Flag Post

hmmm I could finish those if you like… heh heh

well that pixel text is revolting just like the darkest green in your green soldier. that might offend you but make sure it doesn’t. I love the parrot I’m working on a project to draw shit tones of pixelated birds and give them cool backgrounds I’ll show that later, but that’s the reason my name is pixelatedbirdy its also because I’m terrible with names, but i love drawing pixelated birds of all kinds well animals in general but- blah blah blah off topic shtuff

O.K so I like the color choice on the sun in that game mockup, the emoticons shading especially the anger face and the illumination on your MW3 guy.

wait a second… is that harrison ford and is that a smiley face… that one I really really like I can tell your quite new too pixel art judging by your dithering style. don’t worry you’ll grow a pixel dither style sooner or later.