Forums The Arts

The NaNoWriMo 2013 Support Group.

12 posts

Flag Post

I’m considering doing it (maybe a bit of peer pressure :O) but not really sure if I can finish. D: Who else wants to do it?

Flag Post

Me me me. Oh wait, was I the first bit of peer pressure?

Flag Post

I’m definitely going to be doing this also! I’m just figuring out the characters at the moment but a friend and I are buddying up for National Novel Writing Month currently! We are both going to be using PaceMaker to keep track of how we are doing. I’m personally very excited to do this as it is my first time so I’m glad that there are other Kongregate users doing this.

Hope to read some amazing work soon (at the end of the month). Good luck to everyone else!

Flag Post

So I haven’t actually written anything yet, or even have my idea picked out. Oops.

Flag Post

I’m ready! Planning is for smart people (except Stephen King. I’ve read his guide to writing.)

Flag Post

I’m sooper falling behind! I’m 5 THOUSAND WORDS behind where I should be at. And I’m procrastinating by typing this out, on a Kongregate forum, when I shoud be writing!

Flag Post

5 words/day here :D

Flag Post
Originally posted by Woon1957:

5 words/day here :D

Your stats page told me you’re at 26 words per day. You need an average of 1667 words per day to pass, though.

Flag Post

I’d quite like to be a part of NaNoWriMo at some point. Unfortunately, this will not be the year that I become that part.

Flag Post

I’m rather behind right now. I’m extremely busy for the rest of this week as I am presenting two workshops, hosting two caucuses, and performing an act at a conference this Saturday. I’m planning on just writing non-stop Sunday and keep writing until I get back onto the correct words per day.

I already have my story plot and ending planned out so I’ll just have to write nonstop with that in mind.

Flag Post