Game Bugs page 49

2764 posts

Flag Post

All the levels that aren’t level 9000 require the same amount as before.

 
Flag Post
Originally posted by Aurian:

Actually, now that I think about it, perhaps the “problem” is that 8999 now requires a lot more exp than the previous levels. I would have thought the entire exp scale would adjust accordingly, but perhaps you just made it be 8999?

Yeah, that sounds correct.

 
Flag Post

Well, never mind then. It is a bit misleading when it suddenly requires so much more exp than the previous levels, but I guess we’ll get used to it.

 
Flag Post

Adventurer’s trophy missing values?

When you pick up an Adventurer's Trophy, the Breaking News reports some
errors about certain values of the trophy being missing.
I used SSF to get the bug because that would be faster.

Screenshot of problem:

http://i.imgur.com/lAN8B.png


riking | 12,203 / 35,616,053,953 | [d1]–1 | F4 | v1,508 | LNX 11,2,202,251 | Fri Nov 23 12:26:37 GMT-0800 2012

 
Flag Post
Originally posted by riking:

Adventurer’s trophy missing values?

When you pick up an Adventurer's Trophy, the Breaking News reports some
errors about certain values of the trophy being missing.
I used SSF to get the bug because that would be faster.

Screenshot of problem:

http://i.imgur.com/lAN8B.png


riking | 12,203 / 35,616,053,953 | [d1]–1 | F4 | v1,508 | LNX 11,2,202,251 | Fri Nov 23 12:26:37 GMT-0800 2012

This happens with most things, because most things are not defined. This is not a bug.

 
Flag Post

Cannot use Doom Bug Spray more than once

I purchased the doom bug sprayer. 

I used it once it worked fine.  The ants now stop filling at 95.  

Now when I Ctrl+ click the spray button it is as if I only have the regular bug spray.  

The features shop still says i have the doom bug sprayer purchased. 
I have tried both Ctrl keys.  I have made sure i have enough blue coins to use it.  I (have 312 right now). 

I have also tried refreshing the page and restarting my browser compleatly.  

I talked  to people in chat, they were not able to reproduce the effect.

i can not think of a picture that would help in this case if you can i will take one for you.  

samus3456 | 737 / 1,334,375,985 | [d1]–218 | F0 | v1,508 | WIN 11,5,31,2 | Sun Nov 25 04:57:46 GMT-0500 2012

 
Flag Post
Originally posted by cool12309:

WTF is wrong with you? If something throws an error message at you it’s obviously something the creator didn’t want to happen, which is, by definition, a bug. Just because Tukkun seems to be lazy and won’t fix it after it being submitted a dozen times doesn’t mean it’s not a bug.

Originally posted by samus3456:
I purchased the doom bug sprayer. The ants now stop filling at 95.

You didn’t buy Doom Ant Sprayer. You bought Special Ant Sprayer. You must reach level 850 before you can buy it.

 
Flag Post

Those error lines should only appear on the SSF.

 
Flag Post

Use special Shop page 7 on a file that cannot access page 7 normally

If you go to page 7 on the special shop on a save file that has it unlocked (I used SSF myself), quit, then go a different file that can NOT access page 7, you can see and purchase items in that page without having it unlocked. Going to a different page will stop you going back to page 7 until you repeat the exploit again.

I've also made sure about this, and the Ultimate Set CAN NOT be gained early by doing this. I've checked myself.

The Screenshot was on my main file, which does not have TA part 2 unlocked nor page 7 accessible.

Screenshot of problem:

http://i1141.photobucket.com/albums/n587/Saradomin50/lolbug.png


TheChaosNinja | 212,783 / 71,854,090,755 | [d1]–5 | F1 | v1,509 | WIN 11,5,31,2 | Sun Nov 25 16:53:45 GMT+0000 2012

 
Flag Post
Originally posted by Draconi:

You didn’t buy Doom Ant Sprayer. You bought Special Ant Sprayer. You must reach level 850 before you can buy it.

You are correct

 
Flag Post

Disappearing pixels.

After reaching 999,999,999,999 pixels. I didn't have any problems, all of a sudden they turn in "-----" and I killed something and they started over at 0, I figured they just overlapped and continued amassing more and more. No, I have 1.2B pixels period.

Also, what the heck is with the 500 second timer on the item crafting? The wait time on Mysterious boxes? That is completely annoying and uneccesary.

Screenshot of problem:

http://i.imgur.com/8GA0N.png


xd3adw1thy0u [d3]–33 | F0 | v1,509 | WIN 11,5,502,110 | Mon Nov 26 18:45:21 GMT-0700 2012

 
Flag Post

Wrong Cost Of Epic Skills In Tooltip

Tooltip show incorrect price (may be old?) after buying epic skill.

Screenshot of problem:

http://i.imgur.com/a6oL8.png


SyDr | 2,408 / 46,549,203,558 | [d1]–400 | F0 | v1,509 | WIN 11,5,502,124 | Tue Nov 27 07:26:29 GMT+0300 2012

 
Flag Post

The new update reduced the cost.

 
Flag Post
Originally posted by xd3adw1thy0u:
Also, what the heck is with the 500 second timer on the item crafting? The wait time on Mysterious boxes? That is completely annoying and uneccesary.

There’s always a timer on Item Crafting after reloading the game, to avoid scumming. Also, what boxes? If you’re opening Progress Boxes on an Impossible ascension (or Hard? Not sure.), there’s a limit before you hit the delay timer.

 
Flag Post

Lost Daily Bonus Streak

My Daily Bonus Streak reset the other day after a huge-long streak.  Just read the Forum post about it.  Reloaded the Anti-Idle game page (I usually keep it open all the time), waited until midnight and there was no reset.  Looks like the Stickied post about it was just removed as well.  Did I just miss the window to keep my Daily Bonus Streak, by a few minutes?

Satori42 | 1,804 / 19,572,513,402 | [d1]–1,109 | F0 | v1,509 | WIN 11,5,502,110 | Tue Nov 27 00:08:09 GMT-0800 2012

 
Flag Post

Tukkun made that thread because Kongregate was experiencing a serious, extended service disruption and accessing games was very difficult or impossible for some people.

 
Flag Post

Daily Bonus reset was re–enabled. You can restore your streak manually by purchasing the first item in the Special Shop.

 
Flag Post
Originally posted by Tukkun:

Daily Bonus reset was re–enabled. You can restore your streak manually by purchasing the first item in the Special Shop.

Ah, thanky! =D

 
Flag Post

Pong – “Dieing” whilest you shouldn’t

Unsure if it's a display error of the "aftermath" -screen where you can see the boundaries of your paddle and the ball, or an error of the pong-upgrade that lengthens your paddle (showing a bigger lenght, but in fact using the "unupgraded length" whilest playing. You'll have to see the screenie to understand : 

Screenshot of problem:

http://i652.photobucket.com/albums/uu247/davidfranses/pongbug.png


davidfranses | 18,999 / 2,479,088,199,160 | [d1]–611 | F1 | v1,509 | WIN 11,5,31,2 | Wed Nov 28 22:10:18 GMT+0100 2012

 
Flag Post

I am fairly new to this game and had it running for about 3 to 4 days and saved every now and then but when I finally refreshed the page everything I had in upgrades was gone… and about all of my money… all levels purchases and things of the nature were kept except upgrades to things purchased such as the printer and my levels and stats and deck on the TCG thing or w/e

 
Flag Post

Daily Bonus reset randomly

While I was playing Triangle Count, the daily bonus box came up (about 45 minutes early) so I randomly picked 7 quickly to close it and get back to the game. A few seconds after, the box came back but reset to day 1. I haven't closed my laptop in 3 days, so it probably wasn't any laptop closing shenanigans, and I also have not tampered with the system clock.

Xandrez | 579 / 648,669,751 | [d1]–31 | F0 | v1,512 | WIN 11,3,31,331 | Fri Nov 30 23:25:04 GMT-0500 2012

 
Flag Post

[Adventures] Reputation quest bug

It seems the [Adventures] Reputation quest counts negative reputation as positive for the sake of quest completion.

Threads_of_Fate | 639 / 869,943,337 | [d1]–58 | F0 | v1,512 | WIN 11,5,502,110 | Mon Dec 3 12:17:23 GMT-0500 2012

 
Flag Post
Originally posted by Threads_of_Fate:

[Adventures] Reputation quest bug

It seems the [Adventures] Reputation quest counts negative reputation as positive for the sake of quest completion.

Threads_of_Fate | 639 / 869,943,337 | [d1]–58 | F0 | v1,512 | WIN 11,5,502,110 | Mon Dec 3 12:17:23 GMT-0500 2012

That’s not a bug. If you look at the quest again, it does not specify that it must be positive reputation, it just has to be reputation. It’s intentional that the game does in such things not care if you went positive or negative, so that people who want to take the evil route aren’t punished for it.

 
Flag Post

Careers at level 500

I am level 500 or so (not ascended) and I was playing in FCG when I lost. (I suck at FCG.) I noticed that I got career EXP though. What? This makes no sense! I played some more, won, and discovered that the "news" thing reported I had levelled up "Card Player." I clicked the Careers button- didn't allow me in. There is no other evidence of the whole career thing.

gtetr | 512 / 446,238,454 | [d1]–20 | F0 | v1,512 | MAC 11,3,300,265 | Mon Dec 3 19:45:03 GMT-0600 2012

 
Flag Post
Originally posted by gtetr:

Careers at level 500

I am level 500 or so (not ascended) and I was playing in FCG when I lost. (I suck at FCG.) I noticed that I got career EXP though. What? This makes no sense! I played some more, won, and discovered that the "news" thing reported I had levelled up "Card Player." I clicked the Careers button- didn't allow me in. There is no other evidence of the whole career thing.

gtetr | 512 / 446,238,454 | [d1]–20 | F0 | v1,512 | MAC 11,3,300,265 | Mon Dec 3 19:45:03 GMT-0600 2012

Did you use the FCG code? if so it activates career.