chat and badges problem

8 posts

Flag Post

I have been using kongregate for a couple years now and the chat and badges worked fine. then about a week ago i went on and kongregate chat and badges stoped working – any help/suggestions?

Flag Post

Why can’t I connect to chat? You need to be able to connect to chat to earn achievements.

If you can connect, Why didn’t I earn a badge?

If you’re still having issues, post back here and it might get resolved that way, but make sure to try all of the things from those threads first.

Flag Post

I also have problems getting badges. Lately I have to report nearly every badge that I should have gotten. So I report them. Not only are there a lot of games in wich you can’t prove getting the requirements for a badge, like the impossible badge in Pandemic 2. It just doesn’t fix the problem. Or did you find all your badges scared into submitting after reporting others? The simple temporary solutions we can get on chat and even in the game and achievements tabs. I connect to the chat just fine. I hear that others stayed offline for months because they can’t connect. After not getting and not being able to proof i earned an imp badge, I feel that there still hasn’t been done anything and there has not been presented a reason or a solution. If this continues, I too will stay away from kong.

Flag Post

Not only are there a lot of games in wich you can’t prove getting the requirements for a badge, like the impossible badge in Pandemic 2

Actually, you could have taken a screenshot at the time of achieving the badge requirements that would have proven you earned the badge. Obviously, there’s an end-game screen that shows that you’ve killed everyone, and the date in the lower-right corner proves that you did it within 100 days.