Professional Coder Offering Services for little to none

11 posts

Flag Post

No, its not too good to be true. I have a masters in Computer Science and am working on my PhD in Computer Science, so I’d like to collaborate with a group or two to help code games so that I can keep up my programming skill and have an actual reason to do so. Here’s what I know (Yes I realize most of these aren’t applicable in game development and quite a few of them no longer have a use in modern computing, but keep in mind that knowing more languages of code means I can make more efficient, better working code)

I’ve passed mastery SQL, Python, C, HTML/XML/CSS, Perl, JAVA, C++, BASIC, and C#. I’d say that I’m pretty comfirtable with about 6 or 7 others (B, Lua, D, SSH, Assembly, Machine Code, LINQ and maybe APL) but I can’t truly say I’ve mastered them, I tend to make errors in with them. And a few of them are really not used any more (B, Assembly, APL)

Keep in mind my involvment can be hobby level at best, because I need to maintain schooling for my DCompSci AND currently hold a job. There for I do not expect terribly much in return, and will take what is fair from any profits made if the game is published, other wise my work is free.

I can be reachable on Skype if you wish to collaborate that way, my user name is “xaliavenaltriv” my real name is Jacob Lindberg, other wise just drop me a reply to this thread or send my a private message. Thanks.

Flag Post

I’m no programmer… but…
Shivers in fear of greatness

Flag Post

Is any of the languages you said a derivative of or count as a substitute for Delphi or ActionScript? In case not: HAHAAAAH YOU MISS ONE!

Na, seriously great work man. I see why you’d want to do something in the gaming business. But hey, with this kind of knowledge, shouldn’t you be working at Jagex or Bethesda or alike company? Well I guess you would have to move for it, but just saying: you would be the best ;)

Cheers!

Flag Post