The Lost Egg (Unity)

9 posts

Flag Post

Hey there all,

I am a graduate computer games designer (Useless I know), I have many ideas for games but for one in particular that I would like to put on here.

The game is Unity based, as this is my most proficient platform, the game will be called The Lost Egg. A fantasy based side scrolling platformer. A small project to start with as a proof of concept. Basically to see if the idea can go anywhere, that and to make sure people like it.

75% of the design is complete i.e. plot, characters, enemies, items etc.
50% of the unity project itself is complete also.

My main inexperience is art and sound. So basically after all that rambling I am asking if any artists or musicians want to give a hand.
Things such as background art, textures and character concepts are needed for the art side of things.
While SFX and background music are needed for the sound side of things, obviously.

Anyone with any 3d modelling/animation would be useful as well as I am just a beginner in that area.

So yeah enough of me, if your interested drop me a line :P Hope to hear from you.

P.S. here is a small test screen of the mian menu. http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/19326_10152412480605434_1058375508_n.jpg

Flag Post

Hi ShadowDragonTam,

(This is essentially the same thing I wrote in Bronsoner’s thread so if you read that one you don’t need to read this)