Modeller/Animator Required

1 post

Flag Post

About the Project:

I’m a graphic designer and I’m working with a programmer to create a new 3D game with the Flare 3D software. The game itself is described as a team-based puzzle RPG. Games are played in groups of up to 8 players within large and uniquely built maps that contain numerous quests and puzzles. The game will have massive re-playability and far exceed the life span of most flash games, which we hope to convert to an income earner later on. (We will not be selling out, or making it a cash cow game at any point)

If I had to pick some games to compare it to it would be: Zelda and League of Legends with RPG elements thrown in for good measure and game longevity.

The game has been in development since December.So far we have built game editing software to allow for quicker long term development, numerous game models and we have built and designed some of the basic functionality of the game mechanics and UI. We’ve spent a long time detailing specific game mechanics and refining the game as a whole. We know what we want, we just have to build it now.

Game Details:

The main USP’s of the game are that it is designed not to favour people with access to well funded bank accounts. It will be free to play with micro transactions to allow the purchasing of new content/vanity items/skills. This game is being built to provide entertainment and recognition to all those involved – it is definitely not about making as much money as possible.

Another unique element of the game resides in the loose class system. Players will be able to choose from a wide range of skills and equipment, instead of forcing players down limited and confusing class systems which restricting their game. Yes, you can be a sword wielding mage with heavy armour and a bow if you so choose!