Writer looking for work

12 posts

Flag Post

I am a script/plot writer, seeking a project to work on.

If you’re interested, contact me. I’ll look at your project, and three days later I’ll contact you again with basic ideas.

If you’re interested, I can do more in-depth work.

Flag Post

send me a copy of your work some-word@hotmail.com

Flag Post

That’s not how it works, swish27.

I get info on your project first…and as far as I can tell, you’ve never uploaded a single game on Kongregate, making me even less willing to send you “a copy of my work”.

Flag Post

I think what he means is he wants an example of your style to make sure you’re compatible with what he has in mind. He may not have uploaded any games yet but you haven’t either, much less do we have any idea at all of what you’re capable of, the door swings both ways.

Flag Post

Indeed – usually when an artist is looking for work he’ll post a portfolio of past stuff. It seems fair to send him a sample, but at the same time you are fully entitled (and would be foolish to not ask) to see some of Swish’s work before signing on.

Flag Post

Well, the thing is that I don’t really have much of a portfolio right now.

That’s actually part of the reason I’m looking for a partner; so I can get started with some jobs to serve as portfolio pieces.

What I DO have are several in-depth plot outlines that I’ve been saving for a rainy day; but I’m not exactly thrilled by the prospect of posting them on a public forum.

I would be glad to contact Swish27 through the chat client of his choice to discuss the matter further. Then, he can see my work, and I can see his.

Same goes for anyone else who wants my assistance.

Flag Post

Sounds reasonable. I agree – you certainly should post them in the public forum. However, he actually gave his email address in his post. ;-)

Anyway, best of luck to you. Lord knows games could use some better writers.

Flag Post