[Feedback] Proposed Survival Game

19 posts

Flag Post

Hello everyone. I’m new to the forums, so I really do not know if this is the right place to post this.

Anyway… I’m making some kinda of questionary, and I would really apreciate if someone (at least one) could answer it. My name is Pablo, I’m brazilian, and I’m studying games design at the college. Me and my work mates are doing a project for a “true” survival horror game.

We would like to know your opinion about our ideas. We are not actually going to make the game, it is only a project that we need to show.

Btw, my english is not something that I’m proud of, so I will prolly going to make lots of mistakes. I apologize for that.

The game is some kind of apocalypsed world. Few survivors are struggling to live to the next day. There will be a character creation feature, and the idea would be to make an MMO. There would be a city (A big one, prolly based on some kind of a major USA city).

It would be done with the “Unity 3D” engine. We plan on a huge map, where the player will be able to meet other survivors and take somewhere “safe” to make a base. They would have to shove off massive hordes, hunt down for food, water, bullets and new weapons… So you all would be able to travel to a new place, estabilish a better base, or even move to another town.

Would you guys play a game that the objective is to really survive? I.E – Amnesia the Dark Descent. It would have a sanity system too, but a bit more… Elaborated.
The player would not stay all the time hunting zombies/monsters in the game (aka grinding). It would be focused on creating your own history of survival.