LD Pros (Look 1st Page For Information) Always Adding more Tips XD

43 posts

Flag Post

I’m a pro LD player. I came here to make this thread to discuss how we pros play.

Flag Post

gimme your IGN
See if I have met you in LD :D

Flag Post

My name is just GoliathAA in the game.

Flag Post

haven’t seen u..
how pro are u?
do you do T2/T3?

Flag Post

ive played a few LD games, im decent at it ^^

Flag Post

u guys are so modest

Flag Post

serioussimon!? youre a legend man!

i saw you in LD the other day, 30k? nice XD
i love you

Flag Post

Ernest I play a lot, unless i’m from a different time zone than you. I usually do 5k and above in T2 LD. Almost all the pros in my time zone knows me. I hope i answered your question.

Flag Post

seriously
time zone problems :(

Flag Post

What is your account name in Spiral Knights, i would love to know.

Flag Post

Vivid-Gluttony
You probably won’t know meh, Im just another average player xD

Flag Post

I do…
I am more than average :D

Flag Post

All i see is a bunch of people saying that they’re pro, but not giving tips on how to play. nubs like me look for tips not people bragging! :O

Flag Post

My tips are valuable so use them wisely.
If you a noob, you should understand this. If your a pro, don’t bother this.
-Don’t fight hammers unless you have one
-Don’t fight toothpicks unless you have one

-Piercing and elemental protection are far more important than Normal
-Get Shock Proof Armor
-Don’t return fire(guns) back to people who spam pulsar
-Shield Canceling is the most important skill in the game.
-Troika lines and Brandish Lines are very powerful.
-T1 and T3 Lockdown are bad. Play T2 Lockdown
-Use AT at all costs, I did several tests myself.
-Spamming is essential to your survival if you cannot, I repeat cannot defeat a superior foe.
-Learn from pros, who doesn’t spam all the time
-Capturing POCs(Points of Control) or Bases is far more important than getting more damage