Comments for Sarah's Run (preview)

« Back to Sarah's Run (preview)

StefanTadic

May. 28, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Good job for making a preview that is better than loads of FULL games.

+ - !

(1288)

ilikepieguy1

Aug. 7, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) and I thought thinking with portals was hard....

+ - !

(302)

GameTommy

Dec. 8, 2015

Under rating threshold (show) Too bad the full game hasn't made any progress since 2010. Given this demo version, the full game seems like it would have been really fun to play.

+ - !

(16)

Thysiazo

Dec. 27, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) That was really fun! :D I liked turning on the gravity thingy and running around really fast, even if I didn't need it. :P

+ - !

(1240)

Mandracos

Dec. 27, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) By far the best Unity game currently on the site. Perhaps not yet the best 3D platformer ever, but for a preview it does a splendid job at providing a good challenge, fun gameplay and a proof Unity could actually make sense on Kong. Good job, if that's where the bar for the competition's gonna be at I'm looking forward to the end results.

+ - !

(1809)

Mushizo

Dec. 27, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) Wow! :) Well done Sophie, this is exactly one of those types of games that show off WHY Unity3d games should co-exist on this site alongside flash games! I think I speak on behalf of most, if not all, unity3d game developers when I say "bloody good job and thanks for representing Unity games so strongly! thumbs up!!!" I really enjoyed playing the first few levels of this game, the pacing/tutorial was really well done... and then i lost track of time and ended up getting late for work, thanks to the double-jump mechanism and the fancy effects :P

+ - !

(1377)

Kenection

Dec. 9, 2015

Under rating threshold (show) I've in the past refused to download unity player! After my pc upgrade, I did. And this is the very first unity game for me! And I absolutely loved it . I have to give this a 5/5. I hope the rest of them are remotely close with the graphics and effects as this one was! This was great!!! I welcome myself to the 21st century.

+ - !

(7)

weter78

Dec. 20, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) need save otherwise 5/5

+ - !

(13)

Stalthdan

May. 25, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Great game Sophie, keep up the good work! Looking forward for the full game.. By the way, I don't know what use this has or why they don't tell us about it; but when you press " = " you turn into a devil thing..

+ - !

(11)

Drakath1337

Dec. 7, 2015

Under rating threshold (show) After playing "Sarah's Run", many subjects, when asked the question; "Which way is up?" replied by saying "It depends on what wall you are standing on". It is also worth noting that the participating subjects appeared to favor sitting on either the ceiling or the left wall of the interview room during the post-experiment interview...

+ - !

(53)

Halobear

Jan. 2, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) at first i was concerned about downloading the unity 3d and having Sarahs run preview not live up to wat others have said but after playing it i was blown away. This game reminds me of portal 10/5 great puzzler its goin on my fav list

+ - !

(26)

Epicgaming

Oct. 22, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) If you removed the word preview. It could pass as a great full game

+ - !

(10)

Fanatic4500

Dec. 27, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) Why do so many people have M.C. Escher design their buildings?

+ - !

(988)

Ganthrithor

Jan. 25, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) I gotta say, this has been one of the best unity games that i have played so far. While it is only a trial, it is very well done, and it runs incredibly well for a 3D game, as the lag was virtually non-existent. Cant wait to see the full version, and any other works that Sophie has to offer.

+ - !

(9)

ownyourself

Dec. 29, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) Sarah is no prisoner to gravity, and doesn’t much like actually being held prisoner. she mu... i clicked the game because i tought it would end in something like this ''she murders everything that comes in her way''

+ - !

(9)

rpee

Oct. 8, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Here's an easter egg. Press the '=' button while in the game to get another outfit. + for more people to see.

+ - !

(45)

saulens181

Jun. 5, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) What do you mean 'Gravity'?

+ - !

(72)

triforce1996

Mar. 28, 2012

Under rating threshold (show) whatever you do, don't look at Sarah's face...

+ - !

(19)

luigiman994

Oct. 23, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) you need a autosave feature so I can come back to it

+ - !

(19)

Tolle

Nov. 20, 2015

Under rating threshold (show) In the last level you can sneak away some of the buttons by doing good timed mid-air switches. I couldn't figure out the puzzle to actually get the last button pressed, so I ended up dropping down on the box with the right gravity while side-ways - dropped off the side and changed gravity when I was next to the it so I landed on the button :p

+ - !

(5)

brayofden

Jan. 12, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Even her hat defies gravity! It always stays on!

+ - !

(35)

reaper13612

Nov. 12, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Who went to the site and found out about robot skin( press =)? plus if you did.

+ - !

(7)

Addison0

May. 29, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) great game! I'd like to see some more interactivity with the world in the full version, maybe a smarter camera and a more obvious indicator of the universal gravity. 5/5.

+ - !

(7)

CrazyShotter

Jan. 2, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Please Put Save Feature

+ - !

(42)

gianni234

Dec. 8, 2015

Under rating threshold (show) badge of the day > no chromebook/linux support

+ - !

(10)

brayofden

Jan. 13, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) The =/+ button on the keyboard turns Sarah into a robot version of herself. Oh, and you can see her eyes! They are RED.

+ - !

(17)

zanopotato

Dec. 8, 2015

Under rating threshold (show) System Requirements: Unity, barf bag

+ - !

(10)

bhc1123

Dec. 30, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) Tips 1.When you turn on super mode, you not only can run up walls, you also run faster. 2.Look before you touch something/leap. 3.When in super mode, you want to stop whenever your on a safe place, that you aren't going to drop off of and have to do the running up all over again, and go out of super mode then go back in and continue. 4.When you are in super mode, run and don't stop unless you have to. I can not stress this enough. 4.

+ - !

(32)

iluvpopcorn

Apr. 9, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) Soooo.... When's the full game coming?

+ - !

(6)

Codyeo

Nov. 3, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) And this is a preview? That must be a major typo this game is too fun to just be a taste of the full thing!

+ - !

(6)

chriscubed

Oct. 27, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Amazing to be playing a game like this in a browser. Would have been 5, but rated 4 purely due to the lack of a save feature, which meant I had to replay 9 levels.

+ - !

(6)

mech783000

Oct. 26, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) I went through the first four levels and was completely hooked, but when I got to the fifth I was blown away, the 2d plat-former take on the 3d game was just as good, reminded me of sonic! The full 3d version captures the attention, but it is small tweaks like these that will make the full game amazing.

+ - !

(6)

epsilonbob

Oct. 20, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) 1) awesome game: short, simple and fun 2) mute my frickin footsteps 3) y u no save?

+ - !

(6)

LilCuteNFurry

Sep. 1, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) ... If this was a video game for systems other then computers than Portal would be screwed.

+ - !

(6)

DarkMoon

Jan. 3, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Perfect. Loved it! I'm anxiously waiting for the full release!

+ - !

(6)

Aeander

Jan. 2, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) If I end up hitting the wall with my head because I couldn't walk on it it's your fault! :P The best unity game I've ever played. Great use of 3D graphics but I found last level a bit too short. Twisted like hell but still too short. Anyway, keep up the good work and release the full version as soon as possible. :)

+ - !

(6)

the_viper2011

Dec. 8, 2015

Under rating threshold (show) It's weird when you play a game on here and you need Unity web, yet you can play the same game on other sites that don't need it, weird huh?

+ - !

(9)

beast0137

Jun. 15, 2014

Under rating threshold (show) This reminds me of Nintendo 64. The camera angles attribute to half of my deaths

+ - !

(5)

Shohaib13

Sep. 29, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) When is the full game coming out =(

+ - !

(5)

indianaluc

Aug. 24, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) the only bad thing of this game is that the doors take too much time to open

+ - !

(5)

figo16

Aug. 23, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) This Game is Just Awesome

+ - !

(5)

Vesnar

Jul. 30, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) Very nice Game you've made here.

+ - !

(5)

KoterG

Jul. 27, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) Fantastic game, very well made! I thoroughly enjoyed playing through all the levels, an easy 5/5.

+ - !

(5)

RoSi_xD

Jan. 17, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) Wow, liked it a lot and it's a really entertaining game puzzle and was also a nice example of what you can do with Unity. :)

+ - !

(5)

gamerkc

Dec. 6, 2012

Under rating threshold (show) No, it's not the best platformer, but it is a damn fun one, and a stunning attempt to produce a legitimate 3D platformer that can run off of Unity. This game gives me a lot of hope for the future of flash games!

+ - !

(5)

Stalthdan

May. 25, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) I mean robot >-<

+ - !

(5)

qweztu

Jan. 1, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) on lvl 3 there is a switch to stop the electricity

+ - !

(5)

kingofthemousey

Jan. 1, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) if this is just a preview, i cant wait to see the whole thing

+ - !

(5)

axl_trauts

Jan. 1, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) the new year's hangover and running on the ceiling or whatever is affecting my head... sorry, bathroom...

+ - !

(5)

notanoob2222

Dec. 29, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) Wow, this just shows how fast technology expands. This reminds me off PS1 games and just a few years ago they required teams of programmers and designs to run it on a console, now we can just run this in a browser and this is just a preview! Keep up the amazing work!

+ - !

(5)

  • add a comment