Comments for Sarah's Run (preview)

avatar for StefanTadic
StefanTadic

May. 28, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Good job for making a preview that is better than loads of FULL games.

+ - !

(1067)

avatar for ilikepieguy1
ilikepieguy1

Aug. 7, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) and I thought thinking with portals was hard....

+ - !

(143)

avatar for Mandracos
Mandracos

Dec. 27, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) By far the best Unity game currently on the site. Perhaps not yet the best 3D platformer ever, but for a preview it does a splendid job at providing a good challenge, fun gameplay and a proof Unity could actually make sense on Kong. Good job, if that's where the bar for the competition's gonna be at I'm looking forward to the end results.

+ - !

(1674)

avatar for Thysiazo
Thysiazo

Dec. 27, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) That was really fun! :D I liked turning on the gravity thingy and running around really fast, even if I didn't need it. :P

+ - !

(1110)

avatar for Mushizo
Mushizo

Dec. 27, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) Wow! :) Well done Sophie, this is exactly one of those types of games that show off WHY Unity3d games should co-exist on this site alongside flash games! I think I speak on behalf of most, if not all, unity3d game developers when I say "bloody good job and thanks for representing Unity games so strongly! thumbs up!!!" I really enjoyed playing the first few levels of this game, the pacing/tutorial was really well done... and then i lost track of time and ended up getting late for work, thanks to the double-jump mechanism and the fancy effects :P

+ - !

(1275)

avatar for weter78
weter78

Dec. 20, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) need save otherwise 5/5

+ - !

(10)

avatar for Stalthdan
Stalthdan

May. 25, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Great game Sophie, keep up the good work! Looking forward for the full game.. By the way, I don't know what use this has or why they don't tell us about it; but when you press " = " you turn into a devil thing..

+ - !

(10)

avatar for Fanatic4500
Fanatic4500

Dec. 27, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) Why do so many people have M.C. Escher design their buildings?

+ - !

(985)

avatar for Halobear
Halobear

Jan. 2, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) at first i was concerned about downloading the unity 3d and having Sarahs run preview not live up to wat others have said but after playing it i was blown away. This game reminds me of portal 10/5 great puzzler its goin on my fav list

+ - !

(24)

avatar for Epicgaming
Epicgaming

Oct. 22, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) If you removed the word preview. It could pass as a great full game

+ - !

(9)

avatar for rpee
rpee

Oct. 8, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Here's an easter egg. Press the '=' button while in the game to get another outfit. + for more people to see.

+ - !

(43)

avatar for saulens181
saulens181

Jun. 5, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) What do you mean 'Gravity'?

+ - !

(69)

avatar for maximm
maximm

Oct. 26, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) the hardest part of the hard badge was to find where the entrance of level 10 was ^^. Great game even if it lacks real challenge

+ - !

(6)

avatar for Ganthrithor
Ganthrithor

Jan. 25, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) I gotta say, this has been one of the best unity games that i have played so far. While it is only a trial, it is very well done, and it runs incredibly well for a 3D game, as the lag was virtually non-existent. Cant wait to see the full version, and any other works that Sophie has to offer.

+ - !

(8)

avatar for ownyourself
ownyourself

Dec. 29, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) Sarah is no prisoner to gravity, and doesn’t much like actually being held prisoner. she mu... i clicked the game because i tought it would end in something like this ''she murders everything that comes in her way''

+ - !

(8)

avatar for reaper13612
reaper13612

Nov. 12, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Who went to the site and found out about robot skin( press =)? plus if you did.

+ - !

(7)

avatar for triforce1996
triforce1996

Mar. 28, 2012

Under rating threshold (show) whatever you do, don't look at Sarah's face...

+ - !

(17)

avatar for gamerkc
gamerkc

Dec. 6, 2012

Under rating threshold (show) No, it's not the best platformer, but it is a damn fun one, and a stunning attempt to produce a legitimate 3D platformer that can run off of Unity. This game gives me a lot of hope for the future of flash games!

+ - !

(4)

avatar for iluvpopcorn
iluvpopcorn

Apr. 9, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) Soooo.... When's the full game coming?

+ - !

(5)

avatar for brayofden
brayofden

Jan. 12, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Even her hat defies gravity! It always stays on!

+ - !

(32)

avatar for CrazyShotter
CrazyShotter

Jan. 2, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Please Put Save Feature

+ - !

(38)

avatar for KoterG
KoterG

Jul. 27, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) Fantastic game, very well made! I thoroughly enjoyed playing through all the levels, an easy 5/5.

+ - !

(4)

avatar for bhc1123
bhc1123

Dec. 30, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) Tips 1.When you turn on super mode, you not only can run up walls, you also run faster. 2.Look before you touch something/leap. 3.When in super mode, you want to stop whenever your on a safe place, that you aren't going to drop off of and have to do the running up all over again, and go out of super mode then go back in and continue. 4.When you are in super mode, run and don't stop unless you have to. I can not stress this enough. 4.

+ - !

(30)

avatar for epsilonbob
epsilonbob

Oct. 20, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) 1) awesome game: short, simple and fun 2) mute my frickin footsteps 3) y u no save?

+ - !

(6)

avatar for Addison0
Addison0

May. 29, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) great game! I'd like to see some more interactivity with the world in the full version, maybe a smarter camera and a more obvious indicator of the universal gravity. 5/5.

+ - !

(6)

avatar for brayofden
brayofden

Jan. 13, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) The =/+ button on the keyboard turns Sarah into a robot version of herself. Oh, and you can see her eyes! They are RED.

+ - !

(15)

avatar for beast0137
beast0137

Jun. 15, 2014

Under rating threshold (show) This reminds me of Nintendo 64. The camera angles attribute to half of my deaths

+ - !

(4)

avatar for Vesnar
Vesnar

Jul. 30, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) Very nice Game you've made here.

+ - !

(4)

avatar for RoSi_xD
RoSi_xD

Jan. 17, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) Wow, liked it a lot and it's a really entertaining game puzzle and was also a nice example of what you can do with Unity. :)

+ - !

(4)

avatar for figo16
figo16

Aug. 23, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) This Game is Just Awesome

+ - !

(4)

avatar for dilabong
dilabong

Dec. 29, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) This game is outstanding! They should make a remake for XBLA or an Xbox game with enhanced graphics and longer :) I gonna LP this game now ;)

+ - !

(13)

avatar for Shohaib13
Shohaib13

Sep. 29, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) When is the full game coming out =(

+ - !

(4)

avatar for Leeroy555
Leeroy555

Jan. 30, 2012

Under rating threshold (show) "Reminds me of Portal" ... Hell that would be nice, this game havin' a baby with portal. *sigh* So nice...add to that some sort of "shift" gameplay and you have some serious braindamage just thinking about how complex those levels could become. O_o

+ - !

(5)

avatar for Codyeo
Codyeo

Nov. 3, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) And this is a preview? That must be a major typo this game is too fun to just be a taste of the full thing!

+ - !

(5)

avatar for chriscubed
chriscubed

Oct. 27, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Amazing to be playing a game like this in a browser. Would have been 5, but rated 4 purely due to the lack of a save feature, which meant I had to replay 9 levels.

+ - !

(5)

avatar for mech783000
mech783000

Oct. 26, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) I went through the first four levels and was completely hooked, but when I got to the fifth I was blown away, the 2d plat-former take on the 3d game was just as good, reminded me of sonic! The full 3d version captures the attention, but it is small tweaks like these that will make the full game amazing.

+ - !

(5)

avatar for LilCuteNFurry
LilCuteNFurry

Sep. 1, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) ... If this was a video game for systems other then computers than Portal would be screwed.

+ - !

(5)

avatar for Stalthdan
Stalthdan

May. 25, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) I mean robot >-<

+ - !

(5)

avatar for DarkMoon
DarkMoon

Jan. 3, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) Perfect. Loved it! I'm anxiously waiting for the full release!

+ - !

(5)

avatar for Batstar
Batstar

Jan. 2, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) I was skeptical at first, thinking, how can this work in a Browser and be any good... Then I got into the first level and was like wow, this isn't bad. Next thing I know I'm running on the walls and re-orienting gravity like a maniac. This is a Prime Example of how Unity3D should be used and is a WONDERFUL Addition to Kongregate... even if this is only a Demo Version. Kudos to you SophieHoulden for a awesome game. Eagerly awaiting the full version.

+ - !

(5)

avatar for Aeander
Aeander

Jan. 2, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) If I end up hitting the wall with my head because I couldn't walk on it it's your fault! :P The best unity game I've ever played. Great use of 3D graphics but I found last level a bit too short. Twisted like hell but still too short. Anyway, keep up the good work and release the full version as soon as possible. :)

+ - !

(5)

avatar for kingofthemousey
kingofthemousey

Jan. 1, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) if this is just a preview, i cant wait to see the whole thing

+ - !

(5)

avatar for axl_trauts
axl_trauts

Jan. 1, 2011

Under rating threshold (show) the new year's hangover and running on the ceiling or whatever is affecting my head... sorry, bathroom...

+ - !

(5)

avatar for notanoob2222
notanoob2222

Dec. 29, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) Wow, this just shows how fast technology expands. This reminds me off PS1 games and just a few years ago they required teams of programmers and designs to run it on a console, now we can just run this in a browser and this is just a preview! Keep up the amazing work!

+ - !

(5)

avatar for Kavlax
Kavlax

Dec. 28, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) Because Escher was a pimp.

+ - !

(5)

avatar for indianaluc
indianaluc

Aug. 24, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) the only bad thing of this game is that the doors take too much time to open

+ - !

(4)

avatar for mimama8me
mimama8me

Mar. 6, 2013

Under rating threshold (show) every level seems to have it's own gimmick and puzzle style, interesting, most devs take one and stick with it.

+ - !

(4)

avatar for Iblis
Iblis

Dec. 29, 2010

Under rating threshold (show) A save feature would be nice.

+ - !

(101)

avatar for Punisherbr
Punisherbr

Dec. 6, 2012

Under rating threshold (show) Awesome game.

+ - !

(3)

avatar for Canniboss
Canniboss

Dec. 6, 2012

Under rating threshold (show) Cool game, nice and smooth

+ - !

(3)

  • add a comment